I wanted to share a preview of some pieces that I am pulling back up and going to slowly share with all of you. This particular piece is the 4th in a set of 6 short pieces. I performed this set as a part of my Master’s recital at the University of Oklahoma in November 2007. As I get them all uploaded, I will share the entire playlist with you. I am currently working on getting one of my favorite “fun” pieces ready to record. It is a piece I learned in high school but has stayed with me ever since – “Rocktata” – a piano prelude by Michael Valenti. It is so fun to play. I am also working on some Bach, Beethoven, and dare I say – some American music. In the meantime, enjoy this very short piece from my past.

Peace and Love,
The Mad Pianist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s